The Home Builders Association of Lincoln held its 73rd Annual Installation & Awards Ceremony on Tuesday, January 24 at the Country Club of Lincoln. At the event, Lori Wellman, Lincoln Cabinet, was installed as President of the Association along with the following:

  • Beau Daffer, BIC Custom Homes, LLC, President Elect
  • Jereme Montgomery, Stephens & Smith Construction Company, 1st Vice President
  • Perry Haralson, Cornhusker Bank, 2nd Vice President
  • Ryan Trausch, Lincoln Federal Savings Bank, Secretary
  • Bob Bryant, Bryant, Katt & Associates, Treasurer
  • Ward Fred Hoppe, Hoppe Development, Immediate Past President
  • Michaela Harrison, Executive Vice President

Board of Directors:

  • Megan Dreyer, CS Kitchen & Bath Studio
  • Matt Firestone, Concrete Craft of Lincoln
  • Kenny German, Destiny Homes, LLC
  • Dave Lakin, VirtuActive 3D Drafting & Design
  • Dan Loeck, Loeck Designs
  • Blake Pittack, Blake Builders
  • Scott Schneider, Schneider Custom Homes
  • Maria Semerad, Synergy Homes, Inc.
  • Brett Sundberg, West Gate Bank
  • Sam Swartz, True North Custom Homes, Inc.
  • Bailey Ward, Lincoln American Electronics (LAE)
  • Tim Zeng, Zeng Granite, Inc.

At the event, which was emceed by Perry Haralson (Cornhusker Bank), the following awards were presented:

  • Development Services Center Employee of the Year Award – Greg Edwards
  • Associate of the Year – Sue Eaton (Reimers Kaufman Concrete Products Co.)
  • President’s Awards – Jim Christo (retired), Denny Van Horn (Van Horn Custom Homes), Jereme Montgomery (Stephens & Smith Construction Co.), Sam Swartz (True North Custom Homes, Inc.), Bo Jones (Tru-Built Construction) and Mike Rezac (Rezac Construction, Inc.)