The Home Builders Association of Lincoln held its 74th Annual Installation & Awards Ceremony on Tuesday, January 23 at the Country Club of Lincoln. At the event, Beau Daffer, BIC Custom Homes, LLC, was installed as President of the Association along with the following:

  • Jereme Montgomery, Stephens & Smith Construction Company, President Elect
  • Dan Loeck, Loeck Designs, 1st Vice President
  • Perry Haralson, Cornhusker Bank, 2nd Vice President
  • Ryan Trausch, Lincoln Federal Savings Bank, Secretary
  • Bob Bryant, Bryant, Katt & Associates, Treasurer
  • Michaela Harrison, Executive Vice President

Board of Directors:

  • Jeremy Bishoff, X Foundations
  • Dave Chapin, D.C. Design & Build, Inc.
  • Megan Dreyer, CS Kitchen & Bath Studio
  • Matt Firestone, Concrete Craft of Lincoln
  • Andrew Hartman, Hartland Homes
  • Dave Lakin, VirtuActive 3D Drafting & Design
  • Jeff Pankoke, RED Custom Homes
  • Blake Pittack, Blake Builders
  • Scott Schneider, Schneider Custom Homes
  • Maria Semerad, Synergy Homes, Inc.
  • Brett Sundberg, West Gate Bank
  • Tim Zeng, Zeng Countertops & Surfaces

At the event, which was emceed by Deanna Waltz (Habitat for Humanity), the following awards were presented:

  • Ervin E. Peterson Founders Award and Herm Hempel Award – Denny Van Horn
  • Development Services Center Employee of the Year Award – Dustin Hladik
  • Associate of the Year – Ben Klein (LL Countertops)
  • President’s Awards – Bo Jones (Tru-Built Construction) and Ann Post (Rembolt Ludtke, LLP)